NBA president-elect inaugurates transition committee

The President-elect of the Nigerian Bar Association, Mr Yakubu  Maikyau, SAN, has constituted a 17-man Transition Implementation Committee to assist him in ensuring a seamless handover to his administration.

The transition committee would be chaired by Mr Afam Osigwe, SAN.

The announcement was made in a statement signed by Maikyau and made available by the National Publicity Secretary-Elect, Akorede Lawal.

The statement read, “The Committee will be Chaired by Mazi Afam Osigwe SAN, while other members including Yemi Akangbe, Abdul Mohammed, SAN, Alhaji Salman Salman, Aminu  Gadanya, Augustine Eseagu, Abdulwasiu Alfa, Laura Alakija, Folarin Aluko, Barbara Omosun, Aisha M. Hassan, Chinaecherem Nwaubani, Paul Daudu, Isah  Aliyu, Olabamiji Adeyeye, Mohammed Adelodun and Kola Omotinugbon.

“I thank these distinguished ladies and gentlemen for accepting to serve on this Committee. I have absolute confidence in their capacity to discharge this task with the requisite dedication and excellence.”

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: theeditor[at]

You may also like...